Our Reviews

Google ★★★★★ October 13 2020

Holly J

I tried out the service department at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet today and I have to say my experience throughout was excellent. I got the ball rolling with their bot on the website to schedule my service. I spoke with a human a short while later to fine tune my service appointment. On the day of my service, the service advisor, Jason, was very professional and personable and he got me checked in quickly. My car was done on time, under budget, and it is running like a brand new car. I will definitely be bringing my car here again.

Google ★★★★★ October 6 2020

Jordin Campbell

Chris Dietz in the service department was awesome! He helped me get my car into the shop and when the repair was going to take longer than expected he helped me with a rental car. The service from the team at Ron Tonkin Chevy was great!

Google ★★★★★ September 29 2020

Keith Kircher

Service was prompt, professional, and courteous. Buying process was straight forward and I was not pressured into buying. Finance manager did an awesome job and got me an even better rate that I was originally quoted. Would recommend.

Cars ★★★★★ September 23 2020

Patrick Castanon

Man everyone was super helpful and easily the fastest and best car buying experience I have had. Will and Miranda were instrumental and went above andbeyond. 5 stars for this group and dealership.

Google ★★★★★ September 21 2020

John Imon Pedtke

Worked with Will and it was really easy. He was very friendly and helpful. We were able to communicate before coming in to make the process as quick as possible and they were willing to negotiate pricing to help meet our budget goal

Google ★★★★★ September 11 2020

Tyler Dahlgren

Cameron was great. No pressure during the sell. No ad on attempts at purchase. The only negative would be the fact the car had no gas in it when I left the lot.

Google ★★★★★ September 10 2020

Michael Olich

Although it took quite a few weeks to test, research and finally locate the source of the problem (due to shortage of personnel) - and then order the replacement part, Service Advisor JASON HERSEY kept me informed all along the way, lent me a similar Chevy vehicle, and ultimately explained in detail what was learned and repaired. You have an excellent employee representing the entire Chevrolet company in him.

Google ★★★★★ September 8 2020

Kelsi Manley

Attentive service, able to fit into my schedule easily. They text and email reminders and are transparent and friendly. Love Ron Tonkin Chevrolet for my automotive needs.

Google ★★★★★ August 24 2020

Rose Reed

Will Heredia was absolutely a delight to work with. He was so helpful and considerate of my situation. He made sure to look out for my best interest in getting me the vehicle I wanted and that also worked best with my finances. I'm so happy with the choice I made. Thanks so much!!!

Google ★★★★★ August 20 2020

Steven Harmon

I am so happy. After taking my truck to another dealer I pretty much lost faith. I went to Tonkin and was taking care of by a man named Jason. It was just like family. He gave me a call and let me know my truck was done. I couldn’t believe it. The guys know their stuff. I didn’t get that it’s an old truck you can live with the problem. They did everything I needed done and the price was great. I won’t ever go anywhere else. I tried that and it didn’t work out. Try them you can trust them and their honest. But better than that. They know what they are doing. One more happy customer. A special thanks to Jason for putting me at ease. That was much appreciated.

Google ★★★★★ August 19 2020

Gan Li

My 2018 Volt started having an issue of not turning off a couple weeks ago. Called a few Chevy dealerships and Ron Tonkin was the one that could get on it the soonest so I scheduled a visit and went there. The car is under warranty so there is no charge to me. The customer adviser Jason has been very helpful working with the technical team to take care of the problem in a timely fashion. He also made sure the issue didn't re-occure by following up with me twice afterward. Great work the Ron Tonkin team! Thank you.

Google ★★★★★ August 17 2020

Ermila Rodriguez

My husband and I just left with a 2020 Chevy Traverse. A gentleman named Cameron helped us and he was super helpful, kind, not pushy, and knowledgeable. I totally recommend y’all to come here, find Cameron, and he will take care of you. He also took his time to work with our needs/demands with what we wanted to buy. We are excited with the our purchase and price.

Google ★★★★ August 6 2020

Alucard Taylor

Buying experience was relativity quick. The sales staff were very helpful in finding me an alternative certified pre-owned Chevy Bolt 2017. The car was perfect except a minor door adjustment that was easy to fix and I am still waiting on the 2nd key. Therefore I left a 4 star review.

Google ★★★★★ August 3 2020

Gerald Mckinney

My buying experience went smoothly. Cameron was great, explaining all the features of my new car and walking me through all the necessary paperwork. He showed a real interest in me as a person not just a buyer.

Google ★★★★★ August 3 2020

Veronica Strong

This is my third time at this location for service. Each time I had an appointment. Each time they got me in and out in 1.5 hours or less. Just enough time to walk across the street and have some breakfast. Friendly staff. They seem to know what they're doing.

Cars ★★★★★ August 3 2020

D.almendares

Great customer service. Always helpful and friendly staff. As a woman sometimes it’s a little bit hard to understand about cars but they explained so well,thanks

Google ★★★★★ July 26 2020

Steve Fong

Had an Engine Light came on with Service Traction Control. Stop by the Dealership to set up an appointment. Got the Camshaft Valve Cover replace still under warranty on the Chevy Cruze. Thanks, Jason and the Technicians job well done! !