Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

Excellent customer service from Chris!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

I took my 2015 Corvette in for an oil change. Normally the oil change is a $149 But this time they wanted to charge me $229. That is why I gave it a 4 star Ron Tonkin needs to know that we will never pay $229 for an oil change.If it happens again I will never take my car backTo Ron Tonkin.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Arnulfo helped me with my oil change. He was very kind, professional, and attentive to anything I needed. Would very much recommend to others, and would gladly come again for any maintenance.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Broderick was very helpful and worked with me during our sale. All the staff seemed nice and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Had the opportunity to test drive a 2021 Chevy Equinox and absolutely loved it. Unfortunately due to my credit situation I didn't get approved, but I will do my future business with Ron Tonkin when I have things figured out. Andrew and Robert were great.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

Chris in sales was amazing he made sure I was satisfied with my new vehicle also took time and patience with me. It took me two days to pick my vehicle do to my own forgetfulness of a come things. He worked with me I didn't fell rushed and he made sure I was happy also!!!! I would have him sale me my next car as well for sure. 110% satisfied 😌

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Great experience, wonderful staff. Taking on tough situations in unprecedented times. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Very friendly staff and quick service

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Great staff, service, waiting lounge & spotless bathrooms!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

This was my first time getting maintenance in my 2017 Equinox and my first time working with the folks at Ron Tonkin. Everyone was helpful, from the person who helped me schedule the appointment to Travis in the Service Department. They explained everything clearly which gave me a lot of comfort. So, this was a great experience and I will be coming back to Tonkin for future maintenance needs. Thanks everyone!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Fun easy going staff, helped find something both my wife and I love!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

The staff was really friendly and guided me towards purchasing/financing a car for the first time. Adwan helped me and was very kind and easy to talk to. I appreciated that he wasn't too pushy like a usual salesman, but rather patient and supportive. I recommend purchasing a car here, they are a trustworthy dealership. So far so good with the car and hope for many many good years of driving. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

The tech that worked on my truck went over and above on the problem on my truck.THANKS (Scott Hale).

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Recently my car was totaled by hitting a deer. Needless to say this was a traumatic experience. Fortunately my vehicle lived up to its safety features and I wasn’t insured seriously. Now I needed to find a replacement but couldn’t afford a new vehicle. My son was helping me find a Chevy Equinox which I have wanted. We found two at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet. I set up an appointment with Chris Kocalis and emailed him what I was interested in. He was very accommodating and was looking forward to our meeting. My son and daughter both came with ...

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Service department very efficient.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

We had our first oil change and it was perfect.everything went so smooth. Thanks to the guys there. And for working in the heat.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Very nice service - I appreciated the swift service and friendly atmosphere.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Recently had to have my brand new car serviced. Ron Tonkin Service department was very upfront on what was going on and approximately how long it would take to fix. They kept me informed every week with updates.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Broderick was the BEST salesperson. Very casual yet extremely helpful with answering all our questions. He is also very friendly and patient. I would highly recommend him!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Broderick Harrell was wonderful in helping my niece buy a used car today. Even when its 100 degrees outside he washed her car!!! Very thoughtful and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Friendly staff, efficient service

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

The service we received from our first inquiry until we drove off the lot was exceptional! We will recommend Ron Tonkin Chevrolet to everyone! Thank you so much!

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

These guys did some recall work on my outdated Cobalt from 2006. They took a bit longer than expected, but the work was completed beyond my original expectations. Thanks ABE!

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2021

Robert was patient, thorough, answered our questions honestly, did not pressure us in any way. An asset to the dealership. No tricks, just good information.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

I had a fantastic purchase experience at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet! Adam Johnson and Andrew Roncarti did an outstanding job. I highly recommend this dealership!!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

From start to finish. We could not have been treated any better by ALL of the Staff even though we arrived earlier than the time ofvour scheduled appointment. The Sales Rep, Sales Manager and the Finance Rep answered any/all questions and did not push any unwanted items that we explained why we were not interested in. Overall, very pleasant experience and Yes, we love our purchased Vehicle too!!😁😁😁😁😁😁

Facebook logo
Facebook May 28, 2021

I had never purchased a car before and I was nervous. I spoke with Robert on the phone and worked with Taelor. They were both super nice very professional and it made it easy. In finance I worked with Jennifer and she was amazing aswell I highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Great from start to finish. Very inviting, no pressure to buy things we didn't want. Treated us well and got the paperwork sorted and done quickly.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Very knowledgeable very friendly on time and great visit...it was my first...

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Prompt service. Nice waiting room.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Service should be allowed to express their cowboy bebop apparel but otherwise good. Update: Taelor in sales is great. I told her what I wanted and couple weeks later she sends me an email with exactly it!! She was watching new inventory and found something that really was a great deal and just sent me the gems.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

I really enjoy going in for service at Ron Tonkin. The staff are always friendly even when they are under pressure. They get my car in and out in a timely manner. If I need to stay while my car is better serviced, the lounge area is comfortable with distancing. It all makes the experience enjoyable

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

We were shopping for a car from a distance using the phone and internet. We received thoughtful, no pressure, and friendly help from the staff. We will shop there again in the future.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Great work

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Travis did great job getting my car in and serviced in record time

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Was ah good service thanks to Ron tonkin chebrole to fixing my truck

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

I have been treated extremely well by the truly amazing people who work at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet! I just had my new car serviced for the first time and the two people that I dealt with were simply wonderful! Abe and Chris...I don't know their last names...went above and beyond in every respect. They both are excellent representatives of this company. Thanks to these two people, I plan to stay with Ron Tonkin Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

I had a great experience with Travis. My suburban's alternator gave out and Travis was able to give me a steal for a new one. Thanks a lot Travis! I'll forsure be back 👍

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Travis helped me out with my Tahoe! Great service advisor kept me informed throughout my service and even helped me out a little with my budget Sadly my transmission started having issues but luckily got it replaced with a new one thanks to Travis and have a great warranty on it as well!!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Jason in the service department is beyond Awesome, I really enjoy the customer service

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Will and Lacey were straightforward throughout the process and helped me stay within my required payment! Thank you for making the process easy! 10/10 would recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

These 5 Gold Stars are for you Zach Cubbage! You were an AWESOME salesman and helped us make the purchase of our Chevy Bolt. We appreciate your thoroughness and great personality. We will definitely send our car shopping friends to Ron Tonkin Chevrolet!

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Ron Tonkin Chevrolet provided the best non pressure sale in my life. Thank you Ron Tonkin

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

I’ve been taking my car to Ron Tonkin Chevy for service on my car since 2010 when I bought it new.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Travis was good at setting clear expectations and not over-delivering. He was very good at communication every step of the way for my recalls that were being done on my vehicle. However there was the other guy who did not really explain what they did to my car so I just signed the documents anyways because I trust Ron Tonkin. I know if Travis was there he would have really explained what exactly they did. My visit was very personal and I felt like I was in a commercial LOL. TRAVIS YOU HAVE PRISTINE CUSTOMER SERVICE PLEASE DON'T EVER ...

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Nice people, no pressure

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

I really liked it when my service writer contacted me about additional services needed. He had prices ready for me and my final bill was not a surprise

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Great experience. Will definitely recommend to others.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Had a good experience at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet. I will continue to come here for my car services and the staff were helpful including the mechanic that worked on my car. Am very satisfied and thank you for your services!😊

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Chris Kocalis was my sales rep and it was the best most destressful enjoyable experience i have EVER had in a dealership. He helped me get into exactly what I wanted after some miracles on the dealership end and I have never been more happy with a vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

I was helped by Will Herenda. We went back a fourth via email to work out all my questions for about 2 weeks. He was very helpful. The day of the test drive and purchase, Will was very helpful and accommodating.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

I had a great experience with Ron Tonkins Chevrolet in Portland. The work was excellent, people were friendly, the waiting area super. I would highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Very pleased with the Service!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

Will, Lacy and Andrew were exceptionally professional, helpful, and responsive. Thank you for making the experience so pleasant!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

I love you guys you do a great and thourgh job on my Chevy I would recommend you to everyone I know.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 23, 2021

Will was the perfect salesman to provide me with what I wanted! I love Chevy’s and Will gave me what the other dealership didn’t! Respect and exactly what I want! I’m a happy customer!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Jason over at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet treats me with respect! And with customer service second to none. Thank you for your service to myself and every American young man. Those of us at the bottom appreciate your sacrifices for our freedom within this country and a cross the world. 🙏🏿💪🏿🤟🏿🌍❤

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Well we're do I begin. I had to purchase a new vehicle in mid Feb of 2021, due to a car accident that total my Honda of over 7 years. I wasn't sure if I wanted to buy an American made car until I test drove a chevy. My first experience was with Taelor at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet in Portland. I was very impressed with this young ladies, who was knowledgeable, professional and caring. After picking up my new Chevey Equinox there were a few miner issues. I contact John the sales manager and explained the issue, and John immediately ...

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021


Leave Us A Review