Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Well we're do I begin. I had to purchase a new vehicle in mid Feb of 2021, due to a car accident that total my Honda of over 7 years. I wasn't sure if I wanted to buy an American made car until I test drove a chevy. My first experience was with Taelor at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet in Portland. I was very impressed with this young ladies, who was knowledgeable, professional and caring. After picking up my new Chevey Equinox there were a few miner issues. I contact John the sales manager and explained the issue, and John immediately ...

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Chris was very helpful and the technician did an excellent job.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

I want to say that this was the best experience in buying a vehicle. The staff was laid back and was a lot of fun. The whole process only took about 3 hours. I want to especially think Taelor and lacy it was a pleasure working with you, in this process and helping me get the truck I have been looking for for 3 months. If i every need another vehicle I will be returning to them. Thanks again.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

Very good people they treat you like family

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Great friendly service every time !

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Fast efficient service and Chris was great

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

We had warranty work on our 2016 Spark EV. It was almost $1K and was fully covered. It ended up taking a few weeks because of the wait for a part (it's a pretty obscure car so no surprise there), but they loaned us a very nice Bolt EV during that time. They communicated well and the repair was solid and it cost $0. Very good experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

The best car purchase ever. All straight forward. No hidden fees. Simply the best. Zachery Cubbage was amazing Sales Representative. Extremely responsible. Thanks

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

I had a great experience with Tre at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet. There was literally no BS which is a total miracle given my past car buying experiences. They were kind and straightforward and didn’t try to yank me around. I would highly recommend Tre Brown in particular and this dealership.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Very helpful staff. It's stressful to buy a car, but they make it easier. Never felt pressure.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

They go out of their way to check out my vehicle when I get my oil changed and are proactive in replacing any parts out of warrantee.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

Great experience. Shaun was our salesman and he did everything he could to ensure we were happy and found cars that suited our needs. Unfortunately, we found our "dream car" on a different lot, but he and his sales manager, Jim, are worth mentioning!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Always courteous, and professional.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Came in for a recall fix but even then they were incredibly accommodating and gave a coupon for a free car wash!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

great overall service

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

The service advisor Travis Canfield was absolutely great. He was very honest and to the point about what happened to my car that I purchased from another Chevrolet dealership. I honestly will take my car to him from now on out, if I need regular work done or for things that have broken out of the normal time line. He was just great!

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Excellent services thanks

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

I found a car that I liked online, filled out the application and waited for a call back. I was called back quickly with a pre-approval and payment rates. When I arrived at Ron Tonkin I met with Taelor, she assisted me in signing paperwork and programming things in my new SUV. I cannot say enough about my experience with Ron Tonkin, their staff go above and beyond.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

Will was awesome to work with. Up front on the cost and rebates available for our new Chevy Bolt. They didn't try to hide rebates in a dealer markdown and broke everything down for us so we knew what we were paying for before we stepped foot in the showroom. Finance has us in and out quickly. Overall a good experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Great customer service! I came in with a challenging financing situation, but Taelor Schaffer and Jon Scott did an awesome job making it work to help me get the vehicle I wanted. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

They were very knowledgeable and took both of our vans in for service. I went down there for an oil change on one and oil change and check engine light on the other. They order the parts and fixed the evap system and got it done as soon as parts came in (next day). Travis our advisor called everytime there was an update. We had an awesome experience thank you

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

I have bought several vehicles at Ron Tonkin Chevy and most maintenance work that keeps the vehicles running well with rare down times.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Friendly and fast. Only negative comment is on the waiting area. It’s less friendly than it was and that isn’t due to Covid. Coffee and tea service has been replaced with coffee only. Snacks are for sale but none free anymore. The discontinuance of tea was a particular disappointment. Wondered why.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Travis you are awesome. Thank you for your insight about cars and your can do attitude.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Loved working with Taelor, she did not presume to know what I was looking for. She is the most respectful sales person I have ever dealt with, and if I were to buy another vehicle she's the go to person. I have been shopping around for about a month and spoke to several sales people, just couldn't quite find what I wanted. Alas I found what I wanted at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Courteous service and fast. Staff are eager to help

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Service department chris was helpful polite,

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Jason in the Service Dept is always so helpful and provides the BEST Customer Service. He always remembers me and is great to make sure I understand all my options for this appointment and future visits! Great experience every time!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Overall quick service, at first they were pretty cold but then when they warmed up things went smooth Updating this review: their work did not seem to be performed adequately as the recall software is still allowing the car to charge passed 90%. Furthermore, each time I call I am transferred between several people and the final person does not seem to have the answers I require for the safety of my family. Overall not very pleased with this dealership or their service UPDATE: They were a little more responsive and Andrew the sales manager was incredible! I still don’t ...

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

Everything from the test drive to picking up the car was great. Thank you Taelor, Jon for all the help. Love my new Chevy 💕

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Always exceptional customer service . We have trusted Ron Tonkin since we purchased our truck with all the service . I highly recommend them .Thank you for 7 years plus of service.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

I purchased a 2021 Silverado 1500 a little over a week ago. The experience was outstanding. From the initial phone call with Andrew Roncarati, the process of picking out the truck and answering questions and getting the paperwork completed quickly and efficiently. I worked with Chris Kocalis and Lacey Butler throughout the process and was very pleased. This will definitely be my first stop for the next vehicle. Thank you for your help!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Dropped my vehicle off for a check engine light. Tonkin took care of the issue quickly. Upon arrival I let them know that I was having a shudder issue with my transmission and it was addressed as well as the original reason I came in. I expected it to be at least a week to get done. They had all my issues fixed and truck back to me in two days. I was super happy about that considering all the snow that came in the following few days. Thanks Tonkin

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Just bought a new caravan from Ron tonkin chevy the service was terrific Chris and Lacie were amazing, I highly recommend them for your car needs.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

The tow truck driver that dropped off my car did not fill out any forms when he put the jet in then drop box so I ended up missing the appointment I had originally set, however they did thankfully still pencil me in the following day. However I had to ask for every status update, none were freely provided .. That's my only issue.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Ron Tonkin is always on top of it when it comes to any issues with my vehicle. Its the only place ill take my car. Chris & all rhe guys are awesome.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Update 2.9.2021 - We have since been in contact with John and the team from Ron Tonkin regarding our experience. I wanted to change my review to a 5 star review, as they have addressed our concerns and did so providing exemplary customer service. I understand miscommunications occur and things happen, so I really appreciate Ron Tonkin's willingness to listen and take corrective action. I would gladly go back and purchase another vehicle from Ron Tonkin and team. Thank you! Chris and Tony Old review: My partner, Tony, and I purchased a 2015 Kia Soul EV here in mid December. Our sales ...

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Prompt and courteous interactions with the eh Chevy service team. Always Excellent service!

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Grate Place

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

I'm not chatty, down to the facts, Will got me lined up, I think we had it done in 30 minutes. He delivered the car, explained some points and said thanks. EASY

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Vehicle service has always been great,attendants are courteous.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Always a great experience with a knowledgeable parts department.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Awesome customer service and fast! Thanks.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Taelor and Andrew are amazing! Super helpful and not pushy whatsoever. Taelor helped me via chat/ text beforehand so time spent with documents and contracts was very minimal. Second car purchased here and plan on coming back next time I need a car. 10/10 recommend! Thank you for the helpful information, friendliness and no pressure services!

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Fast, efficient, friendly service. Hard to beat that.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Estimated prices are accurate and sometimes come in lower! The team works hard to provide great service. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Fast and Friendly service! No pressure and worked with me on price. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Nothing else

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

I’ve trusted Ron Tonkin service since I moved to Portland. The charges this trip were exactly what I was quoted, and my car was ready to pickup earlier than expected. Thank you Travis for making this another smooth experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Predictable, warrantied service. Yes it costs more, but is reliable. Easy to work with with. Easy to say no to extra services (not pushy).

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

I experienced the most positive car buying experience I’ve ever had here! Trey was the least pressuring and most kind salesman. The manager, finance manager, all were wonderful. I couldn’t recommend this dealership enough. Only place I’ll ever buy from in the future!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Job done on time and done right. Always excellent service at this dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Salesman was very professional and knowledgeable about vehicle details. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

I purchased my new vehicle back at the end of September. Being the graceful swan that I am, I broke my ankle at the end of October. I was due to get my car windows tinted but the broken ankle has crippled my ability to drive. Marie was able to arrange someone from the service center to pickup my vehicle. They had it back to me in a few hours. I really appreciate that they were able to accommodate my needs.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Great and friendly service.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

I normally go in Saturday mornings, few oil changes, a 4wd/brake fluid flush. Ray is always professional and I feel well taken care of. Everyone I have worked with there does a great job.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

This is the ONLY straightforward car dealership experience I have had in my life to date. Courteous, good deal, helpful, fast. 2 for 2 now. Batting 1000. JUST this particular Ron Tonkin Chevy dealership too cuz I had a very sub par experience at Ron Tonkin Honda recently.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

I had the best experience here!!! They were fair and actually trying to help me find the best price for my family. I would go back again and again.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

Tre was an excellent communicator, very kind and professional, was easy to work with, understood my goals and bottom line. (He was also very helpful in acknowledging the tireing process.) Financial person also very helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

Travis was quite helpful! My experience was quick and easy. Travis also had my tires rotated during the service. It took about 2 hours with no problems at all.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Excellent customer service! I appreciated my experience and was treated so well. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

Salesman Chris Kocalis is a fantastic person no trying to pressure you in any way ,am 74 he was wonderful with me beyond and above his everyday duties 100% A ok .. . ty Chris


Leave Us A Review