Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Great service, communication and friendliness. Identified the problem correctly (unlike the previous dealer) and covered it under warranty.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Had to take my equinox in because of faulty sunroof. It was an expensive repair but she made it better by being professional and very helpful. Thanks Samantha

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Chris was instrumental in my search. Very professional and straightforward, and never any pressure. I wish I had gone to him sooner.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Really good and nice people, service 5 stars!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Great service and quickly 👏 High recommended 👌

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

I just bought back my leased Bolt EV; Rolando and Jeren were professional and very helpful. Good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

very friendly with very fast and very good service clean waiting area with coffee and tv water and restroom

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2024

Great experience. Chris is awesome and very easy to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2024

Overall good experience working with this dealership, I was doing a trade in and purchased a used truck. This truck had a lot of things I was looking for towing wise, I had reviewed the truck online extensively before coming in. However was pretty disappointed when arriving and the truck had damage that wasn’t disclosed online. In the end Logan was able to work with me to get a deal I was comfortable walking away with. He did a great job not making me feel pressured and honest communication. The process was quick and very clear.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Wonderful

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Great experience getting into my new truck with Logan at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet! Knowledgeable, friendly, and honest throughout the whole process!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

As always. So glad I opened a fleet account at this location

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Absolutely love this place! Good customer service. Very helpful and knowledgeable!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2024

Great dealership with great customer services, especially our sales guy Adwan he was awesome he made sure we got everything we wanted, I’ll recommend them any day

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

I just bought a 2024 Chevy Blazer EV. John was great to work with, as was Jaron. Great car buying experience, and that's hard to come by!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Excellent attention and service.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Erick was awesome. He was patient, kind and knowledgeable. Erick worked within our budget and met every one of our expectations.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Used my rewards points got a free oil change and counter person gave me a coupon for two free carwashes

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Great experience with the team at Tonkin Chevrolet. Archie,Dj and the whole team went above and beyond to make sure I was placed in the truck I wanted and needed.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Excellent customer service

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Archer was great and Andrew the desk manager took care of me. Was in and out in a timely manner. Good experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Customer service was great, car was serviced well and promptly.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Travis was really helpful with my first time buying a car and made sure i walked out with a car within my budget

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

Archer was alot of help and made the process really quick and easy

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2024

My car sales man Aldine (sorry if I missed spelled your name) was very pleasant and welcoming, he made sure I was satisfied with the car I wanted after viewing various cars. He was polite, friendly and very helpful. I had no intention of buying a car today, we was actually window shopping but after interacting with Aldine I had a change of heart and because he was very helpful and even took the time to show me some of the cool features in the car and for me that was a plus because my previous car sales man did ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2024

Archie was very knowledgeable about the Jeep and made the buying process quick. He also explained everything too and a perk for me was they were not pushy with their extra packages.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

The guys working here are professional and very polite / patient. They work hard! People should be nice to them instead of complaining and blaming them for things. This dealership is awesome. The public should have better manners. Being nice is free =))

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Logan at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet was wonderful to work with. He made the difficult process of buying a car easy and enjoyable!

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

Have only ever taken my car here. No issues and always quick.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

Travis made my first experience buying a car as enjoyable and stress free as possible. He went above and beyond to get us the best deal for our situation. He was very real and personable compared to most car dealers. Would highly recommend going to him when looking for a car. Very thankful we got the opportunity to work with him.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

Perhaps not the most efficient but friendly customer service goes a long way with me. Thanks guys 😊

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

I wanted a Chevy Bolt EV for a while and, one day, got an email from John saying there was only one left on Ron Tonkin’s Portland lot. I went on my lunch break and John was out on a delivery but Lacey and Archie explained the car to me and took me on a test drive. After work, I went back; still no John. Adwan walked me through everything. It took about 2 hours and was the easiest, stress-free car buying experience I’ve ever had. They did a great job of working together for the customer’s benefit.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

We had a great experience purchasing a vehicle from Ron Tonkin Chevrolet yesterday. Zack was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

Travis was great and very knowledgeable with the inventory they had. He showed us exactly what we were looking for and compared it with other trucks on the lot. Over all a great experience and happy to have left with a truck we wanted.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

Great service plus they check the vehicle 360 as well up and down to find an issue. They will notify you for the confirmation to do the repairs. It may take a while but they get things done the right way. Ready for the next adventure

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

We basically bought our 2023 High Country online. Lots of information was forwarded to us and the entire process went very smoothly. There was no manual and they offered to get us one and mail it to us. Thank you Ron Tonkin Chevrolet and John Lillig. Hopefully the parts/service dept. will be able to get our manual and a new black bowtie ASAP.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Very patient, efficient, caring about buyer having a good experience with the vehicle purchased

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 26, 2024

Thank you so much for letting me be a part of your Bitcoin/Forex trading investors Mrs. Brian Lisa Fx Trader. Excellent, friendly, knowledgeable trader, Fast, convenient, affordable service. My trade with you was amazing, and everything was so perfect. earning $9,200 with just an investment of $800 is great to me. Thank you for everything ma'am. you also want to earn well enough like me through Bitcoin trade? contact Mrs. Brian Lisa via Email: [email protected] WhatsApp: +1 (682) 302-4598

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

My experience was not so great. My point of contact acted like I was bothering him when I’d inquire about my car. My car was fixed finally after 3 weeks. Not sure why it took so long? I am Happy with the results my car is running great!!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2024

Like always only the best service at Ron Tonkin! Prices are well worth for the high quality work done here! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

It’s easy to look for a new car, kind of fun. The purchase process begins the work which is stressful for many. Adwan was my salesperson and he took all the stress out of it. He listened to my questions and concerns and provided answers. I always felt I was heard and never felt rushed to commit to the purchase before I was ready. I appreciated that. I was aware that they wanted to sell a car but not before providing good customer service. I looked at the car over a couple of days and compared it to another ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2024

Tonkin Chevrolet was very thorough showing what needed to be done beyond my usual oil change. Any questions I asked were thoroughly answered. Kyle was very friendly and knowledgeable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

Great, wide selection of vehicles on new and used. I walked in and was immediately helped by a salesman.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

tech spilled oil on my engine cover and it wasn’t fully cleaned off, so shortly after i left my car started smoking and smelling bad. i was upset but when i brought it back they took it back right away and power washed the engine bay and it’s been fine ever since. i would still bring my car back for service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2024

One of the best sales experiences I've ever had, my Sales Consultants Arwan and Archie were both personable and professional, and the finance department wasn't at all pushy. this was my least stressful dealership experience and I buy a new car every one to two years!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Quick and easy truck buying

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Nice facility and friendly knowledgeable people. I will come back!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Erick and Travis communicated well with us. We were traveling from pretty far away. Travis had the car ready and was very helpful during the test drive and getting our paperwork together. Jaron walked us through signing and we were set. Got home late but we are happy with the car and our buying experience. Thanks guys!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2024

Fantastic purchasing experience with Travis. Thanks Ron Tonkin Chevrolet for getting me behind the seat of my Shelby Mustang.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2024

Travis was great, he knew the care I wanted and was helpful. We had a pretty smooth process

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Travis was awesome and very knowledgeable. thank you to all of the team members that helped finalize the process and get me on the road in my new dream ride!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

Quick easy got the car I wanted for a great price friendly and helpful staff go see rondo and lacey they will take good care of you.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

They kept me informed about every detail about what they did with my car and the cost involved before the work was done! Wonderful service!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Our salesman, Erik was fantastic. We had smooth sailing from beginning to end. We really appreciate him. Your finance rep, Lacey was also wonderful, knowledgeable and quick!! Classy business!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

He was super helpful and very focused on making me feel comfortable and trying to make sure the price point worked well for me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

Our salesman was fantastic. He made our buying experience fast and easy. If you go to Ron Tonkin Chevrolet, ask for Erik. You will be very happy.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

I went to Ron Tonkin Chevrolet without an appointment and was able to purchase a vehicle the same day, even though they needed to bring it from a different dealership. Logan was easy to work with and kept me informed during every step of the process.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Kyle was great!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Had a great experience at this dealership. Erick is kind and knowledgeable. The entire team came together to make sure I had everything needed to easily purchase a used vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 12, 2024

I always appreciate my Service Advisor Samantha because she listens to what my issues are and does everything within her power to make sure the job is done correctly. I cannot say it went so well with other services I’ve had done in the past. Now with some new employees, there have been big improvements. This service was a minor one but things went well from the time I checked in to the time I got my vehicle back. Thank you to everyone for getting this right and a big Thank You to Samantha for getting it right Every ...

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Zachery was our salesmen and was so very polite and very curious. We love our Cadillac. Thanks Ron Tonkin Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2024

Logan has helped me out a few times with various kinds of vehicles and everytime it's a pleasure. He's knowledgeable about cars and and is very easy to talk to. Looking forward to my next visit. He's my go to guy for sure and I recommend you ask for him if you plan on making a visit to Tonkin Chevy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Good service just not happy with your sales person trying to sell me services like jiffy lube

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Everything is good , but I scheduled appointment and still needed to wait as walk in for 2 hours .,but I liked the actual service

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Great as always Sean Connolly and his team never fail us.. Thank you

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Travis was a wonderful person to deal with in helping me to find that perfect truck I wanted.... first pick didn't work for me, but he didn't give up...he found me my dream truck...then the paperwork but love that he was very thorough and explained everything to me in detail as we went along... I would definitely recommend Ron Tonkin for your next purchase and Travis Zae...both are amazing 🤩 My dream truck I received was a 2017 Nissan Frontier SV 4x4...☺️

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle. Made purchasing very smooth. I felt very comfortable with my sales person and not pushed into anything. Very happy with the experience, overall. One of the best car-buying experiences I have had (and I've had quite a few).

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Stress free maintenance. Staff Always so helpful ☺️

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

I go here for all my oil changes, tire rotations, and additional services my car needs. They always are very courteous and accomidating for me which helps as my schedule makes it hard to bring my car in and stick around. Kyle specifically, was a big help this past visit as I was able to get all my work done and I wad able to obtain quotes for future work that can keep my car running smoothly. I'll continue to bring my car here and hope each time im getting Kyle to handle my car with care.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

We found Archie to be friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. He was able to get the car we wanted within our budget. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. We would definitely visit this dealership again when we need another vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Worked with my insurance. Kept me in the loop and completed the work in a timely manner. Great place to do business with. William Cody, from Ron Tonkin Chevrolet, was a pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

I am a very particular person, and Zachery worked with me for quite a while to get to the right car at the right price. He was respectful and upfront, and while it's still a car buying process, it was relatively easy. Zach is communicative and really worked with me to find what was right for me without pressuring me. He was also kind to my kids. I can't speak for the other sales folks, but I can say that both Zachery and the finance specialist Jaron were both fabulous and I would recommend to anyone locally that ...

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Archie helped my husband and I with purchasing a used vehicle. There were some computer issues and a long delay, but we couldn't have been happier with our sales associate. Thank you again Archie!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2024

We had been to 2 dealerships prior to talking with Travis. Very professional and kind.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

Traded in my EV for a newer model. No high pressure sales & sales team that was fair & accomodating.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2024

Logan was very punctual and attentive to my needs as I went through the process of buying my first ev ever. He found the car I wanted at a partner dealership and then took the time to show me all the bells and whistles. Good job, my man!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

I went in to see a used truck they had on their lot. Rolando And Logan were willing to work with me and get me close to what I wanted to pay. Ultimately the truck and their listening to what I wanted sold me. I’ve been to other dealers and they are a notch above most. One of a few good dealers I would buy from again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2024

I went in to see a used truck they had on their lot. Rolando And Logan were willing to work with me and get me close to what I wanted to pay. Ultimately the truck and their listening to what I wanted sold me. I’ve been to other dealers and they are a notch above most. One of a few good dealers I would buy from again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2024

First time buying a car and I felt comfortable doing so with Logan. Really appreciate it!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Ron Tonkin Chevrolet has 5 star service all around. We all dread going to the car dealership. The pressure and sleazy sales people, but all the staff was friendly. Eric and John were great. Good communication from the start by John and no pressure sales approach by Eric.. They made the purchase easy and comfortable.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

I found the sales staff at Ron Tonkin courteous, attentive and very punctual. I got a good deal on second-hand ev. My only complaint is that they low-balled the trade-in value of my current vehicle, so I decided to sell it elsewhere

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

On 21 Jan 24 my wife and I purchased a 2023 Chevrolet Bolt EUV.LT at Ron Tonkin and were very pleased by the process. Since we were walk in customers without an appointment, we were greeted outside the dealership by Rolando a relatively new sales associate. We gave Rolando the VIN we were looking for and he quickly located the car and we went for a test drive. Rolando was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the car and answered all of our questions during the test drive. We already knew which options we wanted and he quickly was able to give us ...

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Title: Honest, Reliable, and Exceptional Service I recently had the pleasure of working with John at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet and I cannot express enough how impressed I am with the level of service and professionalism I experienced. From the moment I walked into the showroom, John's friendly demeanor made me feel at ease and confident in my car-buying journey. First and foremost, I was immensely grateful for John's straightforward approach. He was refreshingly honest throughout the entire process—no gimmicks, no hidden fees. John took the time to truly understand my needs and budget, and he went above ...

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2024

Travis was very knowledgeable and easy to work with on what I needed as payment

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2024

We had a great experience buying our truck! Logan was very helpful and willing to put in the work to make sure we were getting what we were after.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Great customer service. Adwan was super knowledgeable and helpful through the process. I would highly recommend Ron Tonkin Chevrolet.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2024

Tremendous experience finding our ideal family vehicle! Thanks to all. Highly recommend Ron Tonkin Chevrolet

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review