Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Great experience! They took care of me and had me walking out with my car that I wasn’t planning on getting the same day, I got a great deal and a very low car payment. I had a great experience there and will definitely be sending people that way. Thank you Shaunta Jackson

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Car was brought in for transmission problem. Fix seems to be working. A little extra time needed because one of the Ron Tonkin dealerships was paying for the repair.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 25, 2022

I feel like the technicians and mechanics did everything that they could to help make me feel like I was getting the best service (and they laughed at my jokes).

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

After having a bad customer experience at Suburban Chevrolet in Gresham, I took my vehicle to Ron Tonkin Chevrolet. It was a night and day differnence in customer service. I'm very happy. Ron Tonkin Chevrolet was friendly, helpul and fast.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

I just purchased a Chevy Silverado from Ron Tonkin. It was by far my best vehicle purchase ever. I’m 56 married with 2 Adult children. I have bought and sold countless vehicles. The process with Ron Tonkin was super easy and pleasant from start to finish. In the beginning, I spoke with Andrew who manages all new vehicle purchases. Having only 6 vehicles on his lot; In short order, he set me up with a Black Silverado on the production line that was very close to the build I wanted. Andrew periodically checked in with me letting me know: the status of ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 19, 2022

The service department got my vehicle in in a reasonable time and solved the mechanical issue.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Great service

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

I took my Chevy Cruze to Ron Tonkin Chevrolet for a new timing belt and couldn’t have had a better experience! The job was much less expensive than the amount I was quoted, always nice to save money. I worked with Arnulfo Moreno who took great care of me. Arnulfo was very through and the job went great! All that and a ride home and a ride back to pick up the car.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2022

They were friendly, professional, and willing to work with our budget. Benjamin did a lot to make sure the whole process went smoothly and that we understood everything.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Good experience. Service was great. Staff was informative and helpful

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

I liked how friendly everyone was. And I liked how I received a video report on my car

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

Great service!

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

Staff are friendly and informative. They updated my Chevy Bolt with new software and brought it to a full charge by the time I came to pick it up.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

I'm happy with the service I received here. I went in to have my Bolt battery replaced per the recall. They got the battery in a timely manner and got the job done the day I dropped off the car. They were polite at all times and offered me $15 towards a Lyft ride to my house. I hope Chevy stops selling fossil fuel powered vehicles to do part of what needs to be done so that future generations can have a good future.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Very helpful offered a shuttle when my car was ready for pickup. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Arnulfo and the rest of the team did a great job of getting me in and out of the dealership in record time. Thank you so much!

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

I just purchased a 2022 Silverado 1500 from Tonkin Chevrolet and after 25+ new car purchases in my life I can say this was the easiest, cleanest, and most friendly group of folks I've dealt with in the industry. Everyone from my sales guy Zach, to the Finance folks Jake and Jenn, then the drivers who delivered the vehicle to me Gio and Chris. Team Tonkin Rocks!! 5 stars all the way.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

WONDERFUL TEAM So helpful and genuinely nice! They took such good care of me and I’m so excited to take my new baby home!!!! THANKS AGAIN GIO AND LASEY

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

They were very helpful with any questions and what we need for our family.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

They did a recall repair on my 2008 Tahoe Hybrid. Everyone was nice and courteous. Done on a timely manor.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

I am very pleased to have had a diagnosis from this dealership. Their professionalism & knowledge about my car really helped put me back on the road; and just in time for Christmas!! As a single mother, i couldn’t have been happier. Also, I want to say that Alan really kept me in the loop with what was going on. He was great. Travis and the rest of the staff were polite and relatable. The atmosphere, in general, is pretty relaxed. Diagnostic was pretty spendy, however they went above and beyond for me and that’s something that can’...

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Alan Baylis from the service department was amazing to work with. Took my truck for engine issues, Alan made sure my truck was taken care of, communication was exceptional and Will definitely be taking may truck back for any future service.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

If you’re browsing dealership reviews to see if they are worth your time, this review may be worth the read. Let me start my review by saying that, if I can do it myself I will, when it comes to vehicle maintenance. Dealership service departments are notorious for charging up the Wazoo to do the simplest things. But I understand because it’s the price we pay for convenience. This so happened to be the case for me when I took in one of my multiple Chevrolet vehicles. I have a 2013 Chevy Silverado 3500 that had a laundry list of ...

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

Straightforward and professional, I got the vehicle I wanted at a fair price. I would consider Ron Tonkin again.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Chris was great to work with. Easiest time I’ve ever had buying a car.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

They did a great job. They were helpful and accommodating. They got things done in the time they said so it would accommodate my schedule. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

I was very leary about the entire car buying situation, due to past bad experiences with sales people at other dealerships being so pushy, lying and trying to put me into a car that I didn't want to purchase. Today, I HAD THE BEST car buying experience of my life. Benjamin, you are PRETTY AWESOME! I'm so glad I took another chance and came in tonight because I bought that beautiful car I've so long deserved for myself. A HUGE THANK YOU!!!! Ron Tonkin Chevrolet is a wonderful place to go, if you're in the market ...

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

Paid 190 dollars for my transmission control module to be programmed. Even when my car was thrashed inside needing a cleaning badly they took the car and did the service with no complaints. They fixed everything and were honest about pricing. I like to do everything myself, but when it comes to needing expensive computers I’d let these people do it everytime

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

I initially purchased a Jeep to drive fir Lyft and immediately had issues with it. I became frustrated working with my salesperson, who scheduled service appointments twice when the service department was closed and made a lot of promises he couldn’t keep. But I eventually stared working with Andrew, Zach, and Adwan, who gave me a much better experience. They helped me trade in the Jeep for a car I liked much better, with much lower interest, lower miles, and they even threw in a free tank of gas. They totally redeemed the dealership and I will be going ...

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

We ordered o

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Smooth easy process no ridiculous car dealer tricks. Fair honest! Go see gio!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Incredible buying experience with Ben as a salesman and Matt as sales manager. Extremely laidback atmosphere and approach and I felt zero pressure at any point in the process.

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

Great service and got me into the vehicle i wanted thanks Ron Tonkin Chevrolet

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Over the years I’ve purchased several vehicles, had countless service appointments, and even some paint/body work at Ron Tonkin. Through it all they’ve taken great care of me - often going above and beyond the call of duty to ensure my family and I are thrilled with their service!

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Tonkin handled the battery replacement of my Chevy Bolt in a friendly, pleasing-as-possible fashion.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Taking my car in for repairs was quick and smooth. Communication about repairs was very good and when I went to pick up my car it was very speedy.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Just an oil change, but the staff was friendly and efficient. I will return in the future.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Chris always helps naturally! He is always informative and straight forward! I have been going to this location for about two years and I don’t recall having a bad experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

I was more than satisfied with the service provided though it took a little longer than expected the issues I was having were all resolved and even more that I didn't call out. Chris in service was great and very informative and the camera video they provide is top notch! Taking my new Buick Encore nowhere else.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Yesterday we purchased a 2017 GMC Acadia! This is the second vehicle we have purchased from Ron Tonkin. The sales rep, Robert, was phenomenal. He really advocated for what we needed/wanted. But, he was also honest and helpful! He was patient with me going back and forth on what vehicle I wanted, and I never felt pressured! The used car manager was a huge help as well! He gave exactly what we wanted for trade in value on our old vehicle! Even signing the financing paperwork with Lacey was pleasant!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Friendly excellent service. Very professional. We discussed needed service and reviewed history and came up with good service plan.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Great experience would recommend

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

I live out of state and purchasing a car that is thousands of miles away was a rather daunting decision. I'm grateful that the people at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet, specifically Chris Kocalis, Lacey, Andrew and Jen made the process so much easier. All of them communicated very well and was very meticulous when it came to the fine details. If I were to buy a car out of state, I would consider buying from them again.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

The car needed additional repairs based on necessity. I was advised to do the repair so I did and the car runs better than it used to. It is a tricky vehicle so I trust the work done here and appreciate Alan for helping me get back in the car!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

Giovanni He assisted us with excellent service He helped us find the truck we wanted and a very kind person with us.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 20, 2021

Great experience getting my 02 Silverado fix Chris did an excellent job scheduling the job and getting it done under the estimate !

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

My experiences with service advisor, Travis, have been excellent. He and shop foreman Shane's listening skills, problem solving and team approach to customer service is exemplary which is why I highly recommend Ron Tonkin services to others.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 19, 2021

persice, accurate great job, very respectfully responsive and laughable people.


Leave Us A Review