Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 25, 2022

I always get polite , courteous service and excellent workmanship . I’m very happy dealing with Ron Tonkin Chevrolet .

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Worth the wait! Had to book an appointment about a week out for an EV technician to fix my car (but that was sooner than my usual dealership could do), but they diagnosed the problem with my 2013 Volt, and fixed it! No shady business! Very efficient and friendly service too! I’m so grateful for the staff of the service center!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Excellent service. Identified issues we were experiencing and solutions. All items repaired and addressed! Thank you! -Kimo and Rolindia

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Stopped bye without a Appointment to change my oil rotate tires they got me in right away. Nice people

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

I love the people le there and my Sale Rep was amazing. I appreciate how they worked hard to get me a great price and the car I wanted for a great price.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Ruthi was great!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

They took their time and properly diagnosed the issue, and were thorough with repair of said issue. I would recommend them to friends and family.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

I truly appreciate Jennifer the service customer service etc. Also I appreciate the efficiency with every detail of fluid change etc that my car needs periodically with Ron Tonkin only,!!! Definitely a very well ran and organized business, and I thank you so very much. Sincerely Sandra Haner

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

I got my 2017 Chevy Suburban detailed inside and out. I was very, very happy with the results. The vehicle looked brand new again when I got it back. Even the engine and undercarriage was thoroughly cleaned!!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 8, 2022

I don't believe in luck, I believe in trust and understanding, I've been with MRS Clarice Haynes for some YEARS and I've made good amount of money with her simple strategies of trading. Meeting with her has been the best experience that has happened to me in this past few months and I'm expecting yet another payment from the broker. Scammers are everywhere but to find a reliable trader like MRS Clarice Haynes is not an easy task and my advice for you all is to come over and join her. contact her directly on her ...

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 8, 2022

Friendly and timely service.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

They got me in real quick on the same day and did a job awesome never had a problem with him

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

Robert Lillig helped me through the process of finding exactly the car I had hoped to find. He was courteous, helpful and attentive through the entire process. I am truly grateful for his help and caring attention. Thank you, Robert!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

Driver was friendly and courteous, he picked me up promptly. It was a good ride down to Ron Tonkin's. Thank you

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2022

seems like I already did this one for the oil change but it was okay everything went well thank you very pleased shop for car or vehicle at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Very nice people first time financing a car and they were able to get me into something nice! Very nice and kind people who work with you well

Facebook logo
Facebook May 31, 2022

Semi-Emergency Repair Success! As a full-time RVer towing a 40' 5th Wheel - I need my Chevy 3500HD 100% 24/7! When approaching Portland, OR a few days ago my Chevy began to stumble with the dreaded engine light and DIC messages warning of an Emissions Service Issue NOW! With the truck misfiring and limping along with our tow, I called Ron Tonkin Service Department and was lucky to get Mr Ricky Vasquez on the phone. He was able to get me a service appointment early Monday morning (only a 3 day wait)! Luckily we safely made it to our planned campground destination. On the ...

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

Great dealership, and good people. Rob our salesman was super friendly and kept us in the loop. Jacob the finance manager was absolutely amazing, he worked very hard on our approval and did not stop until we got it. Best dealership I’ve been to by far!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

Fantastic experience with Chris and team. Very friendly and supportive.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

Our salesman Robert was awesome to work with. Everything we addressed on a used truck purchase was fixed and dealt with as they said it would be. Evey team member we worked with Robert salesman,Jacob in finance and the sales manager Andrew were all a pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Thank you for the fast service

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Antone was great, easy to work with. A little rocky at first with coordinating vehicle and paperwork but management made things right even though it took a little longer. Very satisfied with overall experience.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

Semi-Emergency Repair Success! As a full-time RVer towing a 40' 5th Wheel - I need my Chevy 3500HD 100% 24/7! When approaching Portland, OR a few days ago my Chevy began to stumble with the dreaded engine light and DIC messages warning of an Emissions Service Issue NOW! With the truck misfiring and limping along with our tow, I called Ron Tonkin Service Department and was lucky to get Mr Ricky Vasquez on the phone. He was able to get me a service appointment early Monday morning (only a 3 day wait)! Luckily we safely made it to our planned campground destination. On the ...

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

Our 2019 BoltEV wasn’t charging; a game stopping problem just when we needed the car the most. I called the dealership where we purchased the car; their first appointment wasn't available until June. All of the other dealerships could t get us in for at least four days. Tonkin asked us to drop it off and they’d work it in. Just as soon as the service writer spoke with us, he knew the nature of the problem and promised the car the following day. We picked it up Saturday morning. That’s what service looks like.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Quick and easy check in and pick up. Techs were happy and helpful.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Wow. Friendly, quick, and a great value. After 100,000 miles my Bolt EV needed shocks (the ONLY work done besides regular $70 cabin air replacement and FREE battery replacement/ upgrade!). Did struts and shocks all around, alignment, tire rotate, and cabin air filter. Was about $400 less than quoted by a dealer in Salem. Was done mid afternoon - far quicker than I anticipated. I chose Ron Tonkin because when my battery was replaced in Salem the dealer failed to respond to a slow charging issue. Ron Tonkin fixed it free under warranty. They were willing to listen and respond to my needs. ...

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

I just purchased a 2019 Ford F-150 and had a great experience . I would definitely buy another vehicle from them. Anton and the whole staff was great

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Jacob and Rob showed my wife and I a lot of love. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Professional. Service department finished to ahead of schedule.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Friendly and know there work plus save me money i love your dealership

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Excellent service friendly people

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook May 12, 2022

Very helpful ! I was told ya it’d take a hr to do over the phone , when in actuality it’s 24-48hrs , manger of service and mrs Jennifer Jenson made sure I got it back that day no hassle

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Always friendly smiling faces.They r usually Johnny on the spot.get things done on a timely manner.Great Service and Employees.Little spendy for my budget but i always have a good experience with Ron Tonkin Chevrolet.Ricky was at my truck before i was out of it.he was on it

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

I'm am out of town coustemor as far as my first experience as a costomer it was a great one first time I actually had w video showing me the derby that was being performed thanks for the service

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Easy going place. Not very high pressure. Everyone is chill. Anton and Jacob hooked it up. Also Jeremy and adwan were very helpful.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Alan, Chris and the entire service department, thank you!! Y’all really came through for me in a bind. I’m 1200 miles away and you made this mom very happy taking such good care of my son’s car quickly. Great communication, and that’s hard to find these days! Made us feel like we were your only customer. True professionals!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

I worked with Jacob and Zach- 10/10 would recommend. Literally the best car buying experience I could’ve asked for. Ask for Jacob and Zach, period.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

This place is wonderful! Everyone here is very nice and helpful. Gio helped me find a car that was right for me. He answered all my questions and explained things to me in a way that I could understand. I felt very well taken care of and I left very happy with my new car!:)

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

I feel that it was a bit longer than I expected to program a new fob replacement, I've had it done before at the Chevy dealership in Woodburn a few years ago. Besides that I am happy with

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Chris did his homework before our appointment and found us an even more appropriate selection in a new model that still fit our budget and needs. Jacob is so skilled at his work that he was able to even project refinancing options as we rebuild. Hopefully they are both still there when we are ready for our next car. My kid was eyeing that Camaro in the show room.... Thanks, everyone! You all made the auto purchasing process enjoyable. Thanks for entertaining the kiddo, too!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Excellent work, friendly, timely, and reasonable cost!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Best experience I’ve had buying a car from a dealership. Honest and quick process with great service from Benjamin and Jacob. Definitely recommend doing business with them.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Anton was a great help in getting me the vehicle that fits my needs, no pressure, and Jennifer got me out the door extremely fast, but took the time needed to explain everything. This is my second truck from these guys, and there will be a third. Thanks Guys!!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Got a new key fob. They quoted a lengthy service time (2+ hrs since there was a lunch break coming in 45 min) but kindly expedited the work and got it done before lunch. I had my fussy infant with me so I was very grateful for the speedy work!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Jeremy and Jacob helped me with my recent car purchase and they did an outstanding job! No pressure and no stupid car salesman talk! Thanks!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Chris K. responded to my online inquiry immediately and I was test driving my new SUV later that afternoon. He was straightforward and got prompt answers to anything he didn't know and was willing to provide additional info days after the sale. The process working with him and Jacob W. was smooth and easy and I'd recommend the dealership to anyone in the market for a Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

The staff at 122nd Ron Tonkin are great 👍, they understand customer needs and are always eager to help. That's why I appreciate Them and will be returning customer. Keep up the great work everyone....

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

I have never had a more pleasant car buying experience! The whole deal was basically done by the time I got off work. Very fun, friendly staff! Will definitely be back!

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Extremely professional and friendly staff. Got me in and out quicker than they stated thus saving me a lot of time and the rest of my day! Thank you guys, appreciate your customer service!

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 20, 2022

Ron Tonkin greeted me in a very friendly and professional manner. My car was ready in the time I was quoted. The service agent answered all questions that I had about my service

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

I never thought I would be reviewing a car dealership, but alas, I found that my husband and I had such a good experience I just can’t help but share. - Let’s start with the highlight of our experience: Jeremy N. was knowledgeable, kind, ambitious, and wasn’t pushy! Salesmen at other dealerships made us feel the need to leave before we even got a chance to really look around - but not at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet. If we could give Jeremy more than five stars, we certainly would. He worked tirelessly to get us the best deal ...

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Wonderful experience from start to finish. Chris was a pleasure to work with. He listened to what I wanted and worked with me and I left with a car. Jen in finance was a gem. So funny and enjoyable. Axel though may have been the winner. Though quiet and reserved he brightened up Jen's office. Haha

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

The staff at Ron Tonkin are top notch for real! Super friendly and fast service for my vehicle. My dad always told me to get service through the dealer, and at 42 I finally know why he said that. Love the video text of the diagnostic as it is super efficient for busy schedules. Finished a week earlier than the estimate.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Adwan the sales guy helped me reset my stubborn Bluetooth, he was great and patient! I told him to tell his manager he helped a customer out!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

I was very pleased with my experience at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet! Jeremy, my salesman was really helpful, generous, and easy going which made me feel comfortable and confident I was going to get a good deal. Jacob, who helped with financing and securing the loan was more than experienced and helpful. Both Jeremy and Jacob stayed hours after closing, helping me through the process. Both of these hard working men are deserving of the opportunity to help someone easily find and qualify for the vehicle they desire. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022


Leave Us A Review